Tag Archives: ȽÁUWELNEW/JOHN DEAN PARK

L/JDP, WEST BLOCK AT 30

A FRIENDS LEGACY – Thirty years ago on August 10, 1989, the Friends of John Dean Park achieved the sixth and most recent addition to ȽÁU,WELṈEW̱/John Dean Park. This west-side land addition spanned from Alec Road to the west line of John Dean’s property.   The Addition: http://www.johndeanpark.com/the-west-block-addition-1989/   Trail Maintenance: http://www.johndeanpark.com/merrill-harrop-trail-2018-improvements/   ȽÁU,WELṈEW̱/John Dean […]

ȽÁU,WELNEW/JOHN DEAN PARK

Bill 16 – 2019 changes the name of John Dean Park. In 1921, John Dean saved this intact property by creating a provincial park. Mr. Dean saved his property from loggers, and inspired future land additions to the park. Today, this provincial park encompasses the summit of Mount Newton/ȽÁU,WELNEW. First Reading of Bill 16 – […]

FRIENDS OF JOHN DEAN PARK SOCIETY

Newsletters & Circulars – updated for summer-2019 Anyone interested in the parks post-1980 history, will find the newsletters most fascinating. They contain a wealth of information – previous park issues, history and nature articles; they truly explore the fundamental accomplishments and mission of the Friends. For public access, in 2009, the Friends donated their correspondence and […]

Log in | all content © Jarrett Thomas Teague 2019 | site design by greenbear.ca